Brian Ladd’s Blog – Notes on Life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Green Scam

I don’t even  know where to begin on this one.  There is so much to cover and I have too many things to say about it.  So I’ll just plunge in and do the best I can.

Global warming, “going green”, green energy, green cars, green businesses, green eggs and spam, green whatever!

Green SCAM!!!

For crying out loud people, get your heads out of Al Gore’s butt and think for your self!   I can’t stand it.

carbon offsets.   What the hell is a carbon offset?  I’m supposed to pay money to offset the amount of carbon that I use? And how is that calculated? By my astrological sign I assume? Makes about as much sense as any other possible explanation.  What does that money do for the environment?   Does this mythical carbon offset credit actually change the amount of carbon on the planet or does it just line some environmentalist hippie’s  pocket so that he can by more weed and complain about how the earth needs everyone’s help but his?.  I’m leaning toward the hippie’s pocket theory myself.  Ok, lets think about this for a few minutes shall we?

BANG! I just had a realization. Astrology and global warming are the same thing!!! Both are psudo-science junk that has been continually proven to be without merit or scientifically provable foundations.  Now back to my previously scheduled rant.

I saw this one on Drudge Report today and had to rage about this one for a while.
http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg20126921.500-one-last-chance-to-save-mankind.html?full=true&print=true

Here is one of my favorite parts:
Your work on atmospheric chlorofluorocarbons led eventually to a global CFC ban that saved us from ozone-layer depletion. Do we have time to do a similar thing with carbon emissions to save ourselves from climate change?

Not a hope in hell. Most of the “green” stuff is verging on a gigantic scam. Carbon trading, with its huge government subsidies, is just what finance and industry wanted. It’s not going to do a damn thing about climate change, but it’ll make a lot of money for a lot of people and postpone the moment of reckoning.

What’s this!  Even an environmentalist has noticed the scam.  Shocking I tell you.  And have you ever noticed that the celebrities that make the most noise about saving the environment fall into one of two categories?  Either they are some of the biggest threats to the enviroment, or they are out to make as much money as possible from spreading the Green Scam.  Here’s some things to look at:

http://www.privatejetsmagazine.com/2008/9-hypocrite-celebrities-with-huge-carbon-footprints/

So, could someone explain to me how having so many cars and private jets helps the environment?  I’m really supposed to take advice on how I need to recycle from someone who is that far removed from the reality of day to day life.    But my view of celebrities and their crimes against humanity are another rant all together.   I guess that is enough ranting for today.   But before I finish, here is some further reading for anyone who wishes to actually educate themselves:

http://scienceandpublicpolicy.org/monckton/goreerrors.html

35 Inconvenient Truths
http://scienceandpublicpolicy.org/monckton/goreerrors.html

Mr. Gore: Apology Accepted
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/harold-ambler/mr-gore-apology-accepted_b_154982.html

http://www.nodnc.com/modules.php?name=Content&pa=list_pages_categories&cid=7

Just do some searching via your favorite search engine:
http://www.google.com/search?q=green+scam

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | Politics, World News

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

